Telerehabilitation on Embodia
To cancel a scheduled consult, visit the consult page by clicking on the start time of the consult.
On the consult page, scroll to the bottom and click Cancel consult.
Note: Once a consult has been cancelled, it cannot be "un-cancelled". You will need to create a new consult.
After the consult has been cancelled
You will receive a confirmation that the consult has been cancelled that will look like this:
The consult will appear as cancelled in the Upcoming Consults. Cancelled consults appear in red, indicating that they are cancelled. You will also see a 'Yes' in the cancelled column for the consult.
The patient will also receive an email informing them of the cancellation. Please note that the branding in automated emails, including the cancelled consult email, can be changed to your branding. To learn how to do this, please visit this help article.